Preskočiť navigáciu Prejsť na hlavné menu Prejsť na bočné menu Prejsť na dolné menu
Trenčiansky samosprávny kraj

Basic information about the Self-Governing Region of Trenčín

Creation of the Self-Governing Region of Trenčín

The territory of the Slovak Republic is divided into eight territorial units – Self-Governing Regions.


The Self-Governing Region of Trenčín with surface area of 4 501 km² belongs to Slovakia´s smaller regions.

History and Culture

Panorama of the Region is adorned with historical monuments, churches and well-preserved complexes of burgher and folk architecture.

Administrative Division of the Region

From administrative point of view, the Self –Governing Region of Trenčín is divided into 9 districts with Prievidza being the largest, and Myjava the smallest one.